Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

Struggle Bracelets & Left Over Gifts


My holiday break has been going pretty well I should say.

The day before Christmas Eve I punched Seventeen in the head. Seriously. Then fell on my butt because our mom had to separate us.

It only made me feel good for like a few minutes then I felt bad for being mean. Even though hes an asshole. Strangely has made us tolerate each other better. Last few days have been pretty smooth.

Christmas Eve we got our presents and it wasnt that bad of a day. Even though Boomerang was there and I had originally requested his presence be denied.

Hes also an annoying asshole.

To see Boomerang treat her the way he does and she still clings to him. To see Seventeen treat her the way he does and she still bends over backwards for him.

Its a case study about a women who allows men to treat her like shit.

So Boomerang wrangled up the two boys, Seventeen and Eleven to chip in money to get mom a Pandora bracelet for Christmas. I had declined. My Christmas shopping was already done. He asked in December for fucks sake.

The boys chipped in a total of 110$. That bracelet is a struggle bracelet. Meaning its a horrible little bracelet. Its got 2 charms on it which are my mothers initials.

Who does that? Honestly? It didn't look like a bracelet a boyfriend would buy. Hell it didn't even look like someone who loved her bought it. It looked like he put half ass thought into it, probably paid a total of 60$ and pocketed the other 50$ from my brothers.

I personally find it sad and funny because my brothers didn't want to chip in 40$ a piece to buy mom Christmas gifts that I had picked out that I knew she would love. Nope. They got her a struggle bracelet.

Anyway last night she confesses to me that the first Christmas her and Boomerang had together he got her a fake Coach bag that she suspected was laying around the house because his ex-wife didnt want it. The 2nd Christmas he got her a 12$ sweater that was way too big and was ugly. Probably another gift he had laying around for his extra bitches. Then this 3rd Christmas he gets her a struggle Pandora bracelet paid for by her own kids.

(Let me put out there that we buy really good gifts. Thoughtful and good.)

I laughed so fucking hard. I roasted on him. I roasted on her for trying to make this work. This man had made it clear every which way possible that he doesnt think too highly of her. This is not the only way hes shown how much he doesnt appreciate her. The man shows up whenever he wants, usually at night. Makes it clear he cant stand her kids. Doesn't think she should be a priority. And I damn well know this man has another bitch. And to top it all off he is ugly, arrogant, stupid as fuck, and his tone is constantly belittling and condescending.

So of course my mother loves him with all her little heart. Silly woman.

I felt bad though because I did tear them both apart and laughed my ass off last night over the horrible Christmas leftover gifts. To make up for it I found her some charms for her bracelet.

I actually found a few different warehouse clearance kind of sites that sold the Pandora charms super cheap. I spent 60$ on 10 charms. Hopefully they are the real deal and don't change colors and actually fit on the damn bracelet.

But I just couldnt have this woman walking around town with a struggle bracelet like no one loves her.

10:20 am - Friday, Dec. 27, 2013

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife