Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

This Shit


Work is going good, making friends and blah blah blah. My family? Fucking nutcases.

So my mom is getting stressed out by my brother 17. His lazy worthless ass. So now its coming down on me because she wants to push him off on me (again) so she doesnt understand why I DONT want to get an apartment with him.

Shes been making noises like Im too old to be at home anyway. Really? Im 23. DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY 22-25 YEAR OLDS STILL LIVE AT HOME?!?!

And why would that be? Oh BECAUSE THEY CAN NOT AFFORD TO LIVE ON THEIR OWN. Fuck do you really think I wanna be at home? Hell no. Do you know how many times Ive moved out only for it not to work? I mean fuck give me credit.

She was all like this is whats wrong with your generation you want what we have and have high expectations. Do you know how long it took me to get where I am?

Yes I get it and its not that. Most young people aint tryin to ball uncontrollably but we would like to be STABLE ENOUGH WHERE WE KNOW WE CAN AFFORD RENT AND FOOD. Shit.

So now since 17 is pushing so fuckin hard to come out here shes all like since he cant stay here and cant afford a dorm I dont know why you two cant live together. It makes no sense to me why you dont do that. And its unfair to him since he thinks Im playing favoritism.

Oh wow. Really?

Every time I lived with him he doesnt do his own share. Its ALWAYS about 17 and what the world will do for 17.

He can not afford the school he keeps trying to get into. We have offered him another school out in MI that has dorms and we offered him a really good university out in MI that also has dorms. His ass aint doing shit right now and he turned them both down.

He is stuck on the one in WI. He didnt even know it existed until I showed him the fucking school when we were still living at gmas house. The only reason I put that shit in his head was to get rid of his lazy ass.

He wouldnt help clean the house. He ate all the food. He chained smoked all the squares. He stayed up til 5 am leaving all the lights and tvs on. Gpa was bitchin how his electricity bill shot up 200$.

17 didnt give a fuck.

In fact when shit got real at gmas house I GOT BLAMED for EVERYTHING 17 was doing.

Aint that some shit?

I was not put on this earth to be my younger brothers bitch. And I refuse. So fuck him.

I started looking at places in MI to move to since Im actually familiar with that state. I also applied to some jobs. To be honest though, if I dont get a job right away thats fine. I'll see how much in student loans and taxes I'll get back and move out there anyway and then job hunt.

Im sick of being my familys bitch. Im sick of them walking all over me and trying to take advantage of me. Im sick of how my mom wont even claim my ass to her boyfriend. Im sick of how everyone gets tired of 17 and keep tryin to shove his stupid selfish ass on me.

Im taking control over this shit.

1:50 pm - Thursday, Jan. 03, 2013

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife