Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

Yarn Locs


I did another hair style. This time using yarn. It looks like a bunch of locs in my hair.

Love it.

It took 2 1/2 days which was insane. These bitches better stay in my damn head for at least a month, though I am shooting for 2.

I have a grand total of 80 of them in my head. I did the sectioning, then the braiding with the yarn (I kept referring to this part as the skeleton) and then I went and wrapped each braided section with 3 strands of yarn all the way down. So yeah it took forever.

Im also glad I stuck to my guns. I saw this style and really REALLY wanted to do it but my family made such a HUGE stink about me using yarn. How yarn is for broke rachet chicks and blah blah blah. The first time I wanted to do it I didnt. Cause I was all like maybe theyre right. But fuck them and I went through with it.

Now theyre on my side. Like oh they look so nice.

Lesson learned: Stick With My Gut.

3:01 pm - Tuesday, Jul. 15, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Shame On Me For Delayed Soar


I had a whole post dedicated to how me and my family dont work. How my mom hurt my feelings once again and continuously referred to me as this evil moody bitch who apparently is just mean and spiteful among a bunch of other untrue things. And Im crying because my fucking feelings are hurt.

But shame on me for thinking things would change. Shame on me for being 25 and still living with my mom. Shame on me for continuing to let my miserable family steal my happy. Shame. On. Me.

I will find my stride and get the fuck out of here. Ive been searching Masters programs for psychology. There are a shit ton. I could go to the Middle-Of-Fucking-No-Where-Utah. Im slightly overwhelmed but Im making a list. Ill gather info and apply and get in and move on with my life. Fuck this miserable rut.

Im nervous but excited about the next step. I may be a late bloomer but I deserve to be free and happy and me.

10:45 pm - Thursday, Jul. 10, 2014

***********************************************************************************

PB's Fake Hair During School Daze Vacation


Well.

I turned 25 at the end of June. It was a quiet little thing.

Got my hair done 5 times in a week. So annoying. Im just confused with this whole fake hair thing. It looks cute until it doesnt. I washed it the other day and it frizzed out. Im damn near over it.

Work has been going. My manager drove me nuts the other day. He is the head manager and he also does the schedule. So I requested a July weekend off back in Feb/March. I got it off. Until 20 other people wanted the same weekend off. He gives it to the other people off but tells me Im no longer able to take it off and I need to work. Excuse you? He gave it to me off officially back in March. I was the 2nd person to get that day off. The max is usually like 6 people. So he should have SHUT THAT DAY DOWN and STOP allowing people to take it off. Not tell me when I followed everything right that I HAVE to work because too many people took it off. Well tell one of those last minute people that they are not allowed to have that day. Shit. I let the other manager I was not going to show up that weekend and gave my days to another girl. Fuck them.

I talked to Peanutbutter the other day. It made me sad. I havent seen her since last summer when I went to MI. In this time frame we only talked a handful of times. Apparently she got back with her ex and they are in the process of buying a house together and she is pregnant with their second child. I couldnt believe it. We went from hanging out like once a week to this. Its kinda sad.

I have no idea where I wanna go to get my masters.

11:19 am - Monday, Jul. 07, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife