Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

Beyond The Holly Jolly Lights


Just saw Beyond the Lights. It was a super cute movie and I loved it. I thought it was really good. Some points hit home. Like the main character Noni is biracial and her mom is white. One point in the movie the mom was saying how she was 17 when she had Noni and how her family wanted nothing to do with her because she had a little black baby and how Noni's dad left her. It reminded me a lot of my mom and how she had me. It was the same age and damn near same circumstances. She even got teary eyed and at the end of the movie she said she felt she was holding me back and that she needed to stop standing in my way so that I can find my own way and blossom.

Second half of fall semester started. This is week 2. Im already so done with school. All I want to do is bake cookies and celebrate the holly jolly. Fuck homework. It must be done though. Ugh.

9:18 pm - Friday, Nov. 14, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Equality?


...testimony regarding the United States, it was revealed that the UN specifically asked the US government, "Why do Black people not enjoy the same rights as everyone else?"

Source:http://kulturekritic.com/2014/11/racism/un-asks-us-black-people-enjoy-rights/

That shit is sad AND embarrassing. American isn't some hole in the wall country. We keep trying to establish ourselves as the best and the land of the free. For the UN to question the government like that outright shows something is fucked up.

12:26 pm - Thursday, Nov. 13, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Amazeballs Mojito Hero Paper

So. Much. Has. Happened.

First off I totally passed my American Lit. Super excited. I ended up with an 86 or something overall. My final paper I actually for the first time got a 100. I kept staring at the grade in disbelief. I read the few comments that she typed up in the margins. And I knew it was my final but I was still shocked. I kept waiting for an email alerting me that she made a mistake.

Christmas is damn near upon us. It isnt lost on me working retail and all, that Christmas seems to keep getting pushed up. There were decorations and such being sold in early October. By November 1 EVERY retailer had Christmas shit EXPLODED in their isles. Jeepers people.

Actually went out and hung out with a few coworkers on Sunday. We ended up at some bar with food. I took 10 minutes to order a drink because I dont drink. And I didnt know what to order. The impatient waitress recommended a black cherry mojito and it was fucking AMAZEBALLS. But yeah we laughed. I got to know some of these people better (well it was only 4 of us but still) and I didnt get home until 1130. I felt good. I forgot what it felt like to have a life.

On Saturday I saw that Big Hero 6. It was funny. And cute. I almost cried at the end. Then felt stupid because I was in a dark theater full of 5-10 year olds.

7:59 pm - Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife