Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

The Sneaky Degree That Goes To PR


I have a habit of talking to myself in my head so by the time I get to this I already worked out half my issues.

Today there really isnt any issues. Im currently making teriyaki chicken in the crock pot for dinner. I do like how lazy I get to be with crock pot. I also want to make homemade crunchy seasoned tortilla strips because I woke up wanting them. Ive never made them before so I dont know if I was dreaming of fritos or what.

I. GOT. MY. DEGREE. That makes me so happy!! I didnt believe it was real until I was holding the degree in my hand. I swear it took a month before I got it. Its a BS in psychology. I still have no idea where the fuck I am going to get my masters at. Like where the the fuck do I want to live? Im taking a year off to get my ducks lined up. I cannot wait for the new adventure to start.

Anyway.

Yesterday our mom admitted (sort of shyly) that she is going on vacation with Boomerang in 2 weeks and that they are going to Puerto Rico. We all were like thats cool. She seemed surprised.

Well we honestly dont care if you go on vacation silly woman. We just dont like being lied too. Or you disappearing with your boyfriend for 4 days and then coming back like it was no big deal.

Her looping us in her plans and letting us know when she is leaving works for us. My brothers got excited which means theyll probably bring the Xbox upstairs in the living room and eat every snack in the house and stay up all freaking night. When mom is here those things are usually a no no.

She also said the day after she gets back she'll take us to six flags. So its like a bonus to us. We have no mom for almost a week AND we get roller coasters on top of that.

I mean there really is no lose/lose.

I praised her for letting us know. Gave her lots of positive feedback in hopes of encouraging this type of behavior. I didnt even mention that I put together all the clues beforehand and that I was worried that she would leave without telling us like she did last time.

I had an inkling since June when she was super determined to buy luggage. She said she needed grown up luggage. I almost would have bought it but she has never needed a fucking luggage set before. Then all the little whispers of finding a hotel her and boomerang would do (when they werent broken up). Then she had me take off days in July and August when we dont double vacation like that. When she was fighting with Boomerang she was going to take us to Memphis in August (Boomerang apparently told her he was taking someone else to PR). Then in Michigan in July she started making noises about the cost of Memphis and how she doesnt really know if we can go now and maybe we'll just do six flags instead. I knew then she was going to go wherever with Boomerang. Around that time they got back together (again).

I truly dont care cause my mom is full of anxiety. She royally flipped out on me the one time in Michigan so being stuck with crazy in a 10 hour car ride going somewhere she has never gone before sort of lost all appeal to me. I however was curious if she was going to tell us or do a repeat of last years St. Louis trip.

I was so shocked and proud that she admitted she was going on vacation.

She started the conversation off with she is not a quitter (in terms of her relationship with Boomerang). I mean of course not. If you spend 5 years on and off again with someone that drives you to the point where you can visualize yourself on Snapped then by all means dont quit the relationship now.

Moving on.

We (me and mom) have been working out. Im excited about it. Im trying to figure out this whole eating healthy thing. I feel pretty good about the time I spend at the gym. Its like 30 minutes and I play with the weights. I start off 10 minutes on a bike or elliptical (I hate this machine) and then 20/25 minutes with weights. So far we only go 3 times a week. I am shooting for 4/5. I told her the other day if she didnt increase (shes happier with 2 sometimes 3) the times then I was going to start walking to the gym. I didnt mean it as a threat. I dont mind walking especially since its like 15/20 minutes away. But she has started to go more.

Now I just want to tweak my eating habits. I dont want to diet I just want to be healthy. I quit smoking months ago. Now Im going to the gym. I would like to lose 20/30 pounds. Tighten up my arm pit fat. Just little things like that to be healthier. Im excited. So we'll see how this adventure goes.

Also our mother has been feeling all emotional and shit. She is having empty nest syndrome without the empty nest. She got teary eyed the other day at target because I could leave at any time to get my masters. And Seventeen (22? 23?) already lives on his own. Thirteen (19) lives in MI in her turn up house (I dont have the energy). Eleven (18) got accepted into college and he'll b crashing with Seventeen cause he lives closer. Seven (14) is entering high school so he pretty much doesnt want to sit all day at home with mom. And Bub (8) is very social as well.

Im like you still have a house full of kids. Like why are you tripping now? Calm down.

Then she was like no one is in any rush to give her grandkids (hells no) and we'll eventually leave her and she'll be all alone with no purpose.

You are so dramatic women. Jeez.

1:50 pm - Wednesday, Jul. 29, 2015

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife