Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

The Beautiful Chicken's Butt In PR Going To The Gym


What's up? Chicken butt.

I fucking hate my job. Seriously. I think Im starting to become too old for this retail shit. I am losing my patience. I also think my coworkers are the biggest jerks on the planet. Good thing I can act friendly, but cool. None of these bitches will be my friend and I never really like any of them but I dont show up at work mean mugging anyone. Theyre gossipy and want to know what Im up too all the time but I keep it short and dont give out personal details.

The super gossipy one, Shoofly Pie, is always in someones business. Im quite honestly surprised that anyone still tells her anything because she WILL tell your business. Whenever I work with her I find out more about my coworkers than I ever would. I dont gossip which makes me behind in most matters so she feels I should be pulled up to date. Shoofly Pie is one of the ones who really tries to get my opinion on situations about other people but I always keep it neutral. Im not trying to be in the middle of some shit, bitch please.

Some of them have been promoted to manager positions. ::giant eye roll with dramatic suffering sigh:: Not everyone is meant to be a manager.

I have Heavy Cake who was registry but now is HR/Front end. She was alright in registry and we got along fairly well. Now she is getting on my fucking nerves. First it was the pop cooler. This cooler that apparently no one fills throughout the week. When I come in on the weekend I cannot say how many times that cooler is empty even though closing service is supposed to fill it and the fucking pop closet space is a handful of feet away. So Heavy Cake keeps breathing down MY neck about the cooler in this condescending sweet voice about how I need to make sure that I fill the cooler. I have no idea why she wont bother all of the other service people (including herself) to fill the cooler. She has also been observing me at work but in a not so subtle fashion. Managers usually stand behind and away sort of out of sight. They usually sneak up to you to try and catch you naturally cashiering. It drives me nuts when they do but Heavy Cakes is damn near breathing down my neck while scribbling on a clip board.

Thats not distracting at all.

She filled out a form about observing me. Told me to sign it and that I didnt do badly at all. I read her comments and I signed. No big deal to me. She then criticized me and said I could have done better. Once again I shrugged and was like no big deal. Im not going to lie I didnt push all the numbers (credit card/extended warranty/donation/rewards/blah blah blah). Then tells me not to worry because it was a small transaction. I was like okay. Then kept hovering and circling around me apologizing to me because she didnt want to offend me. I assured her repeatedly that she did not. Then said she wanted us to still be friends. I said okay. She then threw out the observation form and said it was unfair to judge me on that small transaction.

What. The. Fuck.

At this point I was annoyed with Heavy Cakes and wished that she would leave me the fuck alone.

Then we have Gypsy Tart who got promoted to being a registry supervisor. She came from California not that long ago. She is a major kiss ass. People at work have been complaining about her. I had someone tell me that they couldnt even pretend to like her anymore. I am perplexed by her uniform. We have to wear polos or button ups. In a solid color. We have to wear pants like khakis/cords. She wears black yoga pants and a zip up two toned track jacket. She wears the jacket unzipped and wears only a tank top underneath. We see plenty of boob. She has her husbands (soon to be ex I guess) name on her one boob. We work with kids/parents/soon to be parents/grandparents so the uniform just...I cant.

The managers love her.

The last time I worked with her she kept calling my fucking name. I was at service and she just kept calling my name. In this voice that I find grating but I know she thinks its effective for getting what she wants. Its that high baby voice chicks do for some reason. She wanted this and she wanted that. Phaythles could you grab me a shopping basket? Phaythles could you see who comes in? Phaythles could you hand me a random piece of paper? Phaythles could you look this up for me? Phaythles could you watch my area so I can go fuck off and not do my job? Phaythles? Phaythles? Phaaaaayyyttthhhhllleeessss???

Why am I being punished?

This is just the coworkers I could literally write a book about the fucking customers.

I so should. Im putting that shit on my bucket list.


My mother went to Puerto Rico and she came back on Sat. She brought back coffee which excited me and some pineapple soap. She got t shirts and trinkets and what nots for everyone.

She said she felt Puerto Rican and was giving people directions and catching the bus. She was speaking to people in broken Spanish (she knows like 5 words) and she felt good. Im glad.

The only part she didnt feel good about was her bf Boomerang. He didnt take her to the airport on the way to PR. He didnt want to be bothered so she took a shuttle. I personally wouldnt want to go on an island with someone who doesnt want to pick me up on the way to the airport. When she asked he got mad at her. The fuck? Then I guess during the vacation they kept fighting and she was sending me text messages about how hes being mean. I ignored them some what. She cannot get it through her skull that I dont want to be sucked in to this. Well she does sometimes, but then she gets mad. She doesnt want a daughter she wants a sister which Im not. She doesnt get it or doesnt care. Anyway I guess throughout the trip he made her feel bad. He pretty much would leave her or get such a head start that she would practically be walking 3 steps behind him. He wouldnt introduce her to anyone or if anyone said something about her like how I see you got your girlfriend then he would dismiss her or shrug. He kept trying to take a picture of the girls butts. He cussed her out the entire time home I guess.

I was like damn that sucks. I would be damned if I let some man humiliate me like that though. She told her other friends and I guess they were giving her advice on what a jerk he was. She was like Im going to leave him ::dramatic eye roll::. This was yesterday. He came over and grilled yesterday. Then he came over tonight and they fucked.

This bitch.

This is why I stopped getting into her bullshit. This is why when Boomerangs over I stop talking to them both. Dont suck me into this chaos. Fuck yall.

We've been going to the gym for 4 days now. This makes me happy. I spend like 20 minutes of the elliptical and another 20/25 minutes on weights. I feel good. Still getting a hang of the calories. I started tracking them and realized that I eat a lot. It doesnt feel like it because Im a snacker of carbs but shit those cheez its add up. So Im getting that under control.

Bub (8) starts school shortly. Im homeschooling him another year. It feels really weird to not get myself any school supplies. School shopping is my favorite part but I got him cool shit. I picked out a shiny chrome metal pencil box for 10$. A 30 pack of markers. The fuck? Buuuuuuuut I needed to fulfil my school shopping needs and since hes online/homeschooled he literally does not need a whole lot. So it was worth it.

10:21 pm - Monday, Aug. 17, 2015

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife