Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

Job Shame & Black Fears


Sooo my orientation is on Saturday. Im excited and nervous to begin.

I also noticed Im not really telling people I have a job. I got it at Babes, and considering I used to work at Toys...I feel like Im going backwards.

So until I get over my hang up Id prefer people to think Im still jobless which is so weird honestly.

Another thing the store is bigger and so is the area. Which is fine. But I have an irrational fear of black chicks.

I know I know. Super weird. Considering I am a black female. But I wasnt raised "black" if that makes sense. My mother is white. So sometimes black females come off as catty, loud, ghetto and horrid to me. Not all but enough where I feel intimidated.

Guess what I saw at Babes? A bunch of damn black chicks. Fingers crossed that they are the cool type.

2:20 pm - Thursday, Nov. 01, 2012

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife