Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

Psych Class Insight


In my online psych class I mentioned in the whole introduction thing that I'm generally bubbly and I love doing crafts. My whole fam is artsy-crafty and we're always doing something along those lines.
This is what my teach responded with:

" That's interesting that you make various crafts. That sounds fun. Many people in psychology have a clear artistic side. The creativity in arts and crafts is similar to the creative approaches and perspectives needed to understand people from various perspectives."

I thought that sounded so fucking cool. I never thought of it that way and it makes me like my major more. Like it was meant to be haha.

8:59 pm - Monday, Nov. 05, 2012

***********************************************************************************

Nervous Babbling Babes Worker


So far about the job:

* There isnt a bunch of catty black females as I have thought

* It is a mixture of different races which is kinda cool

* I'm stressed the fuck out about this job

* Ive only had orientation and worked for like 2 1/2 hours

* Its almost like they have higher standards since I have past experience at toys

* Training was like super fast and then when I rang up a few times it was like you got it yet?!

* And everyone kept sayin she worked at toys before!

* Oh how wonderful you were trained in all these areas and blah blah blah

* Talk about pressure

* Wtf Ive worked with ancient ass computers not touch screens

* And I find it NOT helpful to have randomly 2 or 3 managers WATCHING me because I'm new or have past experience

* And its been 2- 2 1/2 years since Ive worked for toys

* And being away from toys so long I did a massive brain dump about everything

* Im also wiggin myself out because I dont know shit really about baby items

* My past experience with my training on strollers at toys come to mind along with an emotional panicked state

* Shortly after being informed I couldnt retain the fuckin information

* We had like 6 strollers

* They have isles

* Fuck!

* Makes me wonder why I went Babes and not Toys again

* ::Sigh::

* So I go from being stressed to wiggin out to walking inside the store not talkin much because I'm just intimidated by everything/everyone

* Also I guess they want to start training me for service...the one area out of all areas that I was trained that I fuckin hate

* I know once I get the hang of it and start being familiar how it works and such I'll be fine

* Maybe then Ill feel like Ive lived up to their expectations

* Going to need nicknames for all the people working there

* So far there is Pearl and I like her because shes spunky, funny and has a nice smooth dark skin color that I find really pretty. We are going to become friends.

* Theres Casket my one manager. Quite honestly surprised to see her in retail. She seems to have the personality of being quiet and wanting everyone to like her. I dont think she handles confrontation or conflict well.

* Then there is Glam. The queen B of this place it seems. Tall and skinny black chick that seems to have a bit of an attitude. Thought it was annoying that she didnt acknowledge me or how she would randomly disappear from service. She also does not wear a nametag even though everyone else does because it is fucking required. She also seems to be a bit rude and standoffish unless you are male.

12:07 pm - Monday, Nov. 05, 2012

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife