Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

What. A. Fucking. Day.


Its raining again today. Everytime it rains that Missy E song pops in my head. I imagine my family bitching/singing "I cant stand the rain" while my ass is more like shiiiiiit Im "supa dupa fly".

This also makes me wonder what would happen to all the 90s/early 00s songs if there had been a spell check on hand? Would it have limited free spirit creativity?

Yesterday was a horrible and embarrassing and weird type of day.

It started with a bee.

I fucking hate bees. I fucking hate bees. Hate. Them. HATE.

So one of them came in the basement. Out of nowhere. I panic. Tried to figure out how to kill it. They fly. Thats a lot of bobing and weaving. I aint trying to go down like that. My bitch ass brothers are scared of like everything so Im thinking they wont help.

Seven (12) comes through and he pretty much handles it for me. I give him a comic book. It was for his bday but fuck it. I hate bees.

I texted my mom about the situation. When I see her (she was taking me to work) she was basically making fun of me. Talking about how I was so dramatic and Im sending her text messages about killer bees. And just crazy shit. Im like what the fuck? It wasnt even like that.

I sent 3 messages:

"There is a bee in the basement. The laundry room actually. I googled it since this isnt the first time we had bees down there. I discovered theyre either scouting new places for a hive or they already have one set up in the walls or chimney or some shit. Ugh." 11:10am

"It keeps buzzing around the light so I cant kill it. Bees freak me the fuck out. I hate them and tend to panic when they are near my personal space." 11:12am.

"[Seven] killed it for me. He was equipped with hair spray and bleach and he got it. Whew." 11:58am.

I know Im slightly dramatic but I absolutely hate when they make it seem like Im balls to the wall neurotic.

I get to work and find out Im training another person. I hate training. And EVERY time they act surprised like oh you dont like training phayth? But youre sooooo good at it.

Bitch please.

Have a manager do it. Shit have the fucking HR do it. Quit sticking them with me.

So I was pissed. That led me to ignore the girl for like 15/20 minutes all while being nice to everyone else. I then decided that it was mean of me to do. Its not her fault that she got stuck with me.

I started to be nice and helpful. I actually like her.

She probably thinks Im insane.

Then I had to help the manager that I like (What is her fucking nickname again?!) unload truck.

I SUCK at moving.

Even my own family doesnt have me moving shit. And we're like gypsies. We have moved quite a bit.

It was this embarrassing hilariousness of me barely be able to push around the fork lift thingy. Getting stuck with said fork lift thingy. Constantly getting in cool managers way. Finally towards the end I SWEAR she looked at me like I was mentally handicapped and told me to just go back up front and that shes got it.

I felt bad. Like damn I suck.

What a fucking day.

1:07 pm - Wednesday, Jun. 11, 2014

***********************************************************************************

This June Bitch Is Awesome


So far this month:

I made team member of the month.

I found that surprising since Im not big on those types of accomplishments. I just feel that people get voted for things they should already be doing.

But I will admit it felt kind of sweet. Like awww ya'll care.

I got trained in a new area. Everyone seems to like me there and say I do a really good job interacting with customers and all that stuff.

I got an evaluation and I did really good. They said I have good customer service skills, I stay calm even when things go left, and since I know my area generally people dont have to worry about me and all that fun stuff.

I also got a raise. My pay is still pitiful but I feel good.

Plus its my birthday month. So Im feeling pretty good so far.

12:24 pm - Monday, Jun. 09, 2014

***********************************************************************************

I Own My Vagina


Im not sure if its just me, but it seems (almost) every time Lorde opens her mouth she is slamming another female.

All while claiming shes a feminist.

Im all for owning my own vagina. Just cause I am the sole owner of my very own vagina doesnt mean Im going to go around tearing apart every chick who doesnt control her vagina in the way that I like.

The beauty of being in control of your own vagina is that you get to do with it as you please.

I like Lorde's music but I cant stand her critical personality. Also cant stand most feminists for this very reason.

They tend to tear apart more then they unite. We're all different and honestly thats an okay thing. Its good. We should also be able to have different versions of what it means to be a feminist without some other feminist claiming I dont own my vagina in the proper way.

This is why I pretty much hate labels.

5:06 pm - Friday, Jun. 06, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife