Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

Toys & Skittles...

Me again...

I need to find a second job....wrk is drivin me nuts...who wouldve thought Toys would be like this? Its all about gettin your numbers and if you dont...you no longer mean anything to these people...cast aside as if your nothing...WTF...I just...I used to love my job....what wasnt there to love? I helped people, played with toys and laughed all damn day...now its like...the joy has been sapped out...I feel thrashed and disrespected....I'm soooo sick of it...

It's time for a change...

Then theres my best friend....I'm so lost to do with her right now...

Do I cast her aside?
But I cant...even if you fuck me over I'm still prone to give chances...

Do I wrk this shit out?
I'm not sure...I'm really not...

It's like we're not on the same page...I'm trying to get all my little ducks in a row....goin to school...saving for a place...trying to find a second job...

And with her I feel lke shes not even trying...and some of my other friends says shes flaky...she has no job...she does go to school...and she does have a baby...but I feel no real effort is being made on her part...

And the last time I was there...I had her baby ALL the time...I do NOT mind helping you out...but damn...I was the one up at all hours of the night because he doesnt sleep...had him all day cuz she'd go to school...and then she got the nerve to get pissed at me cuz I took a nap....After a few days of having little sleep and knowing she was up with her baby...hell yeah I'mma catch me an hour or two of sleep...

She pisses me off...but I dnt know what to do with her...

But I miss tlking to her...

12:48 am - Tuesday, Mar. 11, 2008

***********************************************************************************

*Sighs* Neverendin issues...

Hey...

I havent written in awhile...been busy...besides I have a journal I actually write in at home...anyway...I'll be starting college soon...hope it all goes well...I am direction deficit and I have in fact gotten lost a few times when I went to take my test thingys....and cuz it was snowing I fell on my ass too....lol...love to start out the college year like that...

Still working...it drives me nuts that everyone asks me EVERYTIME they see me...

'Are you still working?'

I dnt understand it...does it mean I am flaky and cant get a job? Then in that case I'm offended...

Or....

Does it mean that hey wrk is stressin me the fuck out and I'm not quite sure where I stand?

Who knows....

I got my taxes back this year and I went shopping....I've spent some money...but on shit I needed...I am now saving to get a place with my friend...

and speaking of friends...I am having some issues with my best friend.... but thats for another time cuz I'm rambling now...

12:02 am - Tuesday, Mar. 11, 2008

***********************************************************************************

Almost Done W/School & I Luv My Job...

Okay....so whats new with me?

Ummmm....

Still wrkin....still lovin my job....and it helps I have a great bunch of co-workers ta chat with....

Almost done with school....I have to take a test at 1....then go to wrk...and then 2 weeks from now I take my last two tests....

I'm so fuckin excited....

I'm gettin really bored with my school....most of the people I hung with last yr....are gone...

and I used to really care about not rackin up a lot of absents...

but now I dont give a fuck....

I feel bad for Skittles though...

She feels like I do...

only shes gotta wait until May to graduate....

I would F-ing hate that....

yep my lifes boring....

12:17 pm - Wednesday, Oct. 03, 2007

***********************************************************************************

I Wrry To Damn Much...

Well....Life has been a lil crazy....Pissed at my Gma cuz she tried to pull some shit on my mom....Mad at manager b....he doesnt seem to like me....hes always sour and shit....Have no idea why....


Wrk has been goin good....I love it at Toys....lately I havent been getting my numbers which really bums me out cuz I'm a perfectionist....and we have this contest and shit...and also cuz I do a lot of tlkin....so no numbers means I'm not doin my job...which I am...I just hope everyone else sees it...WTF ever...IDK...

Schools straight....if I'd actually go....last year I hated to miss a day....didnt like to be absent....rockin a 3.9 GPA(still am)....I actually liked it....this year I just want the fuck out....I wanna start college and I'm a lil stressed....

I think/worry too much....

Fuck I cant even think straight....

11:52 am - Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2007

***********************************************************************************

I Got The Job!

Guess what? I got the job! Yay Phaythles! Snaps for Phayth! lol...I know...I know...I'm a dork...but thats the only way to be when you work at Toys...

I have orientation today...I'm a lil excited...After here I have to go and get my ID, go to Toys and hopefully after I know my schedule I'll be able to reg. for school...big day..lol

I finally told my Gma...Shes happy for me...which I'm glad...its bout time...

Damn I need a square...A newport...fuck

10:16 am - Tuesday, Aug. 28, 2007

***********************************************************************************

Gma

I love my Gma...really I do...but its annoying how she cant be happy for me...

I tell her I have an interview with BestBuy...she tells me to go to Home Depot cuz its better...Why didnt I try Home Depot...

I tell her I have an interview at a toy store...Why that toy store...go to Mejiers, etc. ...

Seriously...WTF...

Then my schooling...I should go to Ross Medical like my Uncles bitch ass wife Erin goes to...Why dnt I go there to be some medical assiant...Uhhh lets see...FUCK ERIN....and Gma I want to be a doctor! A peditrician at that...thats already gonna be enough schooling...I'm NOT throwing school for a Med. Ass. when I dnt friggin wanna be one...

But she brings it up ALL the time...so now I just say I'll look into it...even though I never will...but that does seem to make her happy...

10:04 am - Thursday, Aug. 23 2007

***********************************************************************************

Inner Child Toy Store

K...this is bout that interview I had...I LOVED it...seriously...the best one I've ever had(even though its only my 2nd)...it was a group interview which had me a lil nervous...but those ppl I was with...I could see half them as my friends...especially Beth(? I believe)....there was 7 of us...2 didnt show...and I discovered one of the hiring mangers is shoebox...who used to be my friend back when I went to Yale...

We played with legos and had a fashion show...lol...the legos we used to make products and we have to sell them...and the fashion show to explain each others clothes....my lego project was Robo Dog...lol...the one manger liked it...she said I could sell even though I've never sold shit before...I kept laughing and cracking jokes...we all did...especially me and Beth...the 4 guys were really quiet....

Then after the interview I met this chick Melissa(? once again I believe thats what she said)....she just turned 16...her bdays the same month as mine...and she has a very cute son, whos 4 mnths...but I swear she was older...and it felt like I knew her...my mom said we shouldve exchanged numbers...I didnt think of that...we rode the bus together and I pointed out where I live so I hope I see her...or maybe if I get that job(I REALLY want it) then maybe I'll run into her again...

9:40 am - Tuesday, Aug. 21, 2007

***********************************************************************************

Skittles & Fam

Well my best friend is gonna pick me up in a couple of hours...I have a wicked cough...I think I'm goin to quit smokin...easier said then done...especially since my friend smokes...I believe on Friday my lil sis(shes 11) doesnt come home right away so my mom sends my lil bro(hes 10) to get her...my lil bro goes to the store to get candy instead of lookin for his lil sis...my mother was pissed...but we found her....

They want to do a paper route...if they do they'll make $40 a week and they'll split that...They're already tlkin bout get a chocolate(my lil bro), a helio(my lil sis), a PS2(my lil bro), an xbox(my lil sis) and a laptop com(my lil sis)....lol

My baby bro is allergic to cats...so we had to kick the one we have in the garage for now...

I have to reg. for school soon...

9:33 am - Tuesday, Aug. 21, 2007

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife