Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

Addicted Random Baked Goods


Feeling lethargic and lazy.

I was trying to get my work out on but I keep baking. Though I will say my excuse is that Seven's (12) birthday is coming up so Ive been baking little treats here and there. Also wrapped and numbered his presents. So this week before his birthday he gets to randomly pick a number and whatever gift that has that number he is allowed to open. His energy has been humming with excitement. Its funny.

I tried to read this book. Addicted by Zane. I heard shes really good and that book is awesome. They are even making a movie about it. I bought it.

I fucking hated it.

I cant stand authors who put exclamation marks all over the damn place. Like why are you always yelling?! It doesnt make sense! Its fucking annoying! Totally distracting! Please stop! Besides who yells like that all the time? Someone with no damn home training. Shit gives me a headache.

Then there was too much going on. I cant stand authors that purposely throw all sorts of traumatic and dramatic situations to their characters. This book involves someones father dying, someone being adopted, someone feeling sexually repressed, someone killing other people, someone cheating with multiple people, someone getting beat, and someone getting hit by a car, and some of these happens to the same character. Dafuq? I dont understand all this extraness. One or two situations, okay. After that I am no longer invested in this plot because I dont believe your story anymore.

My final issue is their take on masturbation. This book was written I think in late 80s early 90s (I cant fucking remember at this point) so they may have a different view on this subject. But I dont like how everyone is making masturbation seem like it is wrong and dirty. They kept making references to the one character and how things were wrong with her because she used to masturbate all the time when she was younger and kept on masturbating when she got older.

There. Is. Nothing. Wrong. With. Masturbation.

It is normal. The only time its a red flag for a health professional is when someone who masturbates does it so much it INTERFERES with their normal life. But someone who likes to touch themselves isnt deviant. In fact most sexologists will say that its healthier for someones sex life, especially if they are female, to masturbate. This is because they are learning how their body works and are usually more comfortable in their skin. Which usually makes for a better sex life.

Im a psych major so this is a pet peeve of mine. Especially when it comes to sex. Quit making shit dirty. Besides masturbation is healthy for people. Id rather have people touching themselves instead of touching other people unprotected. Just sayin.

11:39 am - Thursday, Jul. 17, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife