Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

Puffy Cookie Brain Power Needed Morally


I baked cookies today. I have two papers due in the matter of hours and I decided to bake because I can.

I made chocolate chip cookies and a chocolate (dark and white) chip cookie partially made from a cake mix with tiny cherry sprinkles.

They both came out wonderfully. I actually chilled my dough this time around so I got cookies that were puffy and soft and abso-fucking-loutely amazing.

I have the beginnings of a stomach ache from eating too many cookies. I've had like six because I wanted to try them both out. Plus the excitement of puffy cookies fresh from the oven in the warm ooey-gooey-ness was just too much to say no too.

I have this fuckin ethics paper due on gay marriage within the terms of moral realism, ethical nonobjectivism and theological voluntarist. These terms all blur together with me. I have no idea what the fuck my instructor is even talking about. I always saw myself as smart and open minded but I see my skull isnt cracked open wide enough.

I just get this feeling if I was a weed smoker I would totally, no problem, be able to put this paper together. I could probably do it gleefully in under an hour so that the rest of my time could be spent eating cookies. The munchies is the downside of super smart brain power.

1:27 pm - Wednesday, Apr. 30, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Drop The Razors With Love


Stumbled upon this. I dig the message and what they are trying to do.

"You were created to love and be loved.
You were meant to live life in relationship with other people, to know and be known.
You need to know your story is important, and you're part of a bigger story.
You need to know your life matters.

We live in a difficult world, a broken world. We believe everyone can relate to pain, all of us live with questions, and all of us get stuck in moments. You need to know you're not alone in the places you feel stuck."

From To Write Love On Her Arms.

"TO WRITE LOVE ON HER ARMS IS A NON-PROFIT MOVEMENT DEDICATED TO PRESENTING HOPE AND FINDING HELP FOR PEOPLE STRUGGLING WITH DEPRESSION, ADDICTION, SELF-INJURY, AND SUICIDE."

http://twloha.com/vision

I used to cut so I think this is pretty neat. Ill probably buy a T-shirt or something.

5:19 pm - Sunday, Apr. 27, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife