Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

I Will Just Be


I want to find my center. I want to be those self affirmed/self realized people. I want that calmness and confidence that is so drenched in my inner core that it just seeps out in everything I do.

Im going to find my center

9:06 pm - Monday, Jul. 28, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Turkey Book Worm Gobbles Socks


On the bright side I bought socks. I love socks. I now have knee high turkey socks, because why the fuck not? Also love how new Thanksgiving stuff is already out to be purchased and some places have it on sell. Oh the corporate greed of retail pimping holidays (ignoring how I am officially part of the problem since I bought pimped out holiday swag). Also got a pair of mid length socks that has a picture of a worm with glasses holding a book. Fucking sweet says the nerdy book worm (well, me).

Also goal is to make shirts because I wanna make my own tops. I have a vision. Also wanna make a quilt. And go back to painting.

This is the year of me. So Im doing all sorts of things and revisiting some old hobbies.

10:08 pm - Saturday, Jul. 26, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Retail Wars Amongst Treats With Missing Decals


Retail is such a funny business.

We are a sells based store. This means we hock extended warranties on damn near everything, and we try to get people to sign up for our in store (instant) credit card that has high as hell interest rates. We also pimp people for dollars that (hopefully, actually) go to various different charities depending on the time of the year. And we try to get people to sign up for our free loyalty program because who doesnt have a rewards program now in days? Well. Fucking target who seriously needs one, but completely off topic.

Anyway. We sell. We cajole. We pimp. We trick. We lie. When we are successful in our mini adventures we mark down what we have done on this master sheet thing. If we do not actually ring up the customer then we can mark down credit as a partner. There can only be one partner per thing sold by the cashier.

Today I was at service ringing. Lemon Yogurt was on the floor. Shes older, slightly annoying. Half the time I cannot understand what she is talking about. Customers either like her because she is informative or they hate her because she is aggressively pushy. Whatever. She honestly doesnt really bother me. Well except for today.

Will get back to Lemon Yogurt in a moment. I was up front ringing this guest. This couple actually. We were joking about how they practically lived at our store. Lemon Yogurt had earlier said she had talked to a bunch of customers about signing up for the credit card. I asked this couple if they were interested in signing up for it. They both said no. The lady then swiped her card for 700$. Frosted Cupcake was kind of hovering and goes into this conversation speel on how she couldve saved X amount of money and all the other benefits to our card.

The lady ends up wanting our credit card. She even thanked Frosted Cupcake a million times and told her NO ONE has EVER EXPLAINED the fucking card to her besides oh yeah you can save X amount of money.

So I void out her receipt and I re-rang the lady happily and signed her up for our card. She was excited about being a member with us and all that fun shit.

I marked myself down for cashiering it. I marked Frosted Cupcake down for selling it.

Lemon Yogurt finds out and gets pissed. Comes to me and was like I talked to them. Yes you TALKED to them. Frosted Cupcake SOLD it to them. Case closed.

Tell me why this bitch then goes and marks herself down as a partner? I now have one too many people partnering for 1 fucking card. Then she wants to go talk shit about how it was HER customer and how she TALKED to them. THEN EVERYTIME I see her shes shooting me dirty looks.

Like I give a fuck if you dont like me? We were never like that. And I stand firm. Frosted Cupcake (FC) gets credit NOT Lemon Yogurt (LY). FC gets upset because LY is making such a big deal and told me to scribble out her entry on the master sheet. I said fuck that. So I actually scribbled myself out. Put a mark towards FC that she sold it and let LY get partner credit so her bitch ass would shut the fuck up.

To me this selling shit is not that big of a deal. My mom said it was nice of me to do that. But to me it just felt right.

Also a worthy mention of craziness. This customer returned a box thing of wall decals. She said she didnt need them and what not. So we were chatting and laughing and I returned them. When she walked away I happen to really look at the decals and realize they are ALL MISSING. Except like 3. We cannot resell a pack of decals with no fucking decals. This other girl at service was like youre probably gonna get in trouble for that.

Shes probably right. But who the FUCK returns decals that are all gone? I mean really?

Ive noticed occasionally I have issues with this. I take people at face value because Im open and trusting and even though I know people usually lie when they return things, I hope for the best.

Some of the things people do makes me question all of humanity. Especially in retail since everyone happens to be crooked and full of shit.

But I still try to be all rainbows and sunshine and shit.

9:33 pm - Saturday, Jul. 26, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife