Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

Masters of Scandalous Sex


I am in love with the show "Masters of Sex". It's about Johnson and Masters and how they totally changed the way we think of sex.

I've always had this interest in sex, especially peoples views about it. So many people feel its dirty and don't really want to talk about it.

Which is why America has the HIGHEST rates of teen/young adult pregnancies and teen/young adult STD rates for a developed country.

Actually did a paper on it and found the stats and societal views quite interesting.

Back to the show. Its currently in the 50's era which was full of repressed (especially women) people. And it shows how even though sex is considered taboo people really do have a hunger for it, knowledge wise.

I feel this still holds true in todays terms. With sexuality and so many different media forms of sex coming at us people get confused. They just want facts and the basics.

Which is why I'm going to be a sexologist. I have an interest in sex and I like helping people. So to me it made sense.

Sometimes I worry if I'll be a good therapist. Or if I'll really make a difference in peoples lives. Or if I'm going about this in the right way. I have no clue. But I'm learning new things, and more things about myself in the process. And thats gotta be good enough.

Back to the show (ADD I swear) I like how they did it. There are things in there I didnt realize. Like how Masters invented a dildo that had cameras attached so that they could see the going ons in the vagina. Who wouldve thought of that? Especially in the 50's ? Thats super cool. Weird. But cool.

Since Im talking about tv shows an honorable mention so goes to "Scandal". Been watching that shit since season one and I love it. Plus I would so desire Olivia Pope's (Kerry Washington) wardrobe, specifically the jackets.

4:55 pm - Wednesday, Nov. 06, 2013

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife