Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

Lego Builder


Also we went to Lego Land the other day. The one in Chicago. I decided I want to build legos when I grow up. It seems so much fun. Hell I build all the sets that Bub (7) gets from various birthdays and holidays.

6:33 pm - Monday, Mar. 17, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Transmit My Neurons Elsewhere


So the other day I posted a horoscope that pretty much was supposed to be about change. The good kind. What a crock of shit.

That day I found out I got a ZERO on my assignment in my BioChem class.

What?

Never happened before. I apparently did the Power Point on the wrong neurotransmitter. The way I read the instructions you could pick anyone as long as you talk about how serotonin applies to that transmitter. Dopamine, norepinephrine and serotonin all go together. So no big deal.

Turns out it was a big deal. I was wrong. It was only supposed to be about serotonin.

My grade became a 61%. Another first.

Also my mother is in that class. Long story. First time we have a class together. Thankfully it's online because I just cannot for the life of me fathom a real class with my mother who pretends not to be my mother in an academic setting.

My brain hurts just thinking of it.

So anyway. I let her know I have this zero and she thinks its all because of her. I keep trying to explain that I just didn't fucking read the instructions right. And she keeps going on how she feels her presence is fucking my class up and all that bullshit.

::sigh::

Something else happened. But I cant remember right now. This is what I get for being lazy and not writing that day.

6:23 pm - Monday, Mar. 17, 2014

***********************************************************************************

New Day


"Today marks a new beginning of some kind. You may start a new romance, look for a new job or find a kind of spiritual renewal you've been hoping for. Whatever happens is sure to be positive."

My horoscope for today. I feel like I need it.

1:31 pm - Monday, Mar. 10, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife