Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

Amnesia Artists


I swear I have short term memory issues. Or attention span issues. Or something. So today I am making a list. A list of artists that I really like. So when I forget their names for the thousandth time I can just refer to my awesome cool antiforgetful list.

* Nathan Jalani Taylor. I discovered this guy a few years ago. Am in love with his paintings because they are graphic and bold and I love it. It's hard to describe but it speaks to me.

http://www.nathanjalanitaylor.com/

* Sebastian Errazuriz. This dude is fucking awesome. I fell in love with his shoe sculptures. I dont like high heels but I do wish they were sold because Id collect most of them (not the army girl one cause I feel he took the easy/lazy route. That shoe couldve been fucking epic). Theyre based off exgirlfriends. They come with little stories that are funny.

http://www.meetsebastian.com/

* Cecelia Webber. Her photos are gorgeous. And amazing. Theyre people. Actual people. Posed like flowers. Theyre beautiful. I loved the concept.

http://ceceliawebber.com/#home

* Jennifer Maestre. Im actually jealous because her sculptures are made from colored pencils. Yes amazing things out of colored pencils. The jealousy is why did that never go through my mind? Its just really cool.

http://www.jennifermaestre.com/

* Yulia Brodskaya. She makes these amazing sculpture pieces out of paper. Theyre so fucking badass and once again...jealous.

http://www.artyulia.com/index.php/Art

I find them all inspiring. They make me want to sit my ass down and create something. Anything.

8:05 pm - Monday, Mar. 31, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Glitter Bow Fetish


I love me a glittery headband. Have no idea when this happened exactly since I was the tomboy growing up. But Im not questioning it.

At work today I wore a large sliver sequined bow headband. This male customer was like whats going on today?

Me: What?
Male Customer: Is there a celebration?
Me: Of what?
Male Customer: I just wanted to know if there was something you were celebrating.
Me: Ummm...no. Is there something going on today?
Male Customer: Well no but I saw that silver bow in your hair and I wasnt sure if you were celebrating something.

That shit had me laughing. Then I told him Im like this everyday.

9:20 pm - Saturday, Mar. 29, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife