Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

They Need To Fix Him


My brother is in the ICU.

I feel like I could lose it.

He was sick. But I didnt think he was sick sick. Just common little kid sick. Until he had issues breathing. My mom had to take him to the hospital yesterday. I guess at one point he almost stopped breathing, became super limp and his eyes rolled back in his head.

Hes only 7.

Im trying to stay positive and busy (this house will be spotless when Im done) and put good juju into the universe.

But occasionally I stop. And my mind wanders...

I hope they figure out what is wrong with him and fix him. They need to fix him.

4:24 pm - Wednesday, Sept. 10, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Click The Crazy Lady Loc


Whats been shaking in my life?

Well my mom got into this huge fight with Boomerang blah blah blah. Basically he told her to fuck off and that his family (whom she will never meet) was WAY more important than she is.

Then shes crying on the damn couch. Im giving her advice and blah blah blah. Inside I KNEW that they would be together again.

Sure enough a few days later theyre texting each other. And today she went to the movies and still isnt home. Im suspecting shes with Boomerang and is going to spend the night at his house.

Im leaving it alone. Usually Im pissed because this is an emotional rollercoaster I honestly want no part of. This time around Im just mildly irritated.

Shes like a kicked puppy. I wonder how their make up conversation went. Like hey babe Im sorry? Girl you know I was playing?

Im adopting the philosophy of you like it I love it.

I decided to give myself faux locs again. What a mess this adventure was. I used marley hair instead of yarn. It looks more like real locs instead of the clean look before. But I used different colors and Im kinda digging it.

Work has been interesting. Retail is something else I swear. Today I had a lady called me about pampers for her 9 year old and she hung up on me. That conversation went like this:

Me: How may I help you?
Her: Do you have pampers for a 9 year old?
Me: Uhhh I dont believe so. We have pampers but they dont go up that big.
Her: Well do you have pull ups?
Me: Yes we do. But I dont believe they go up that big. They are more for toddlers.
Her: Well I have a 9 year old.
Me: I know. Im saying I dont believe we have anything for that age range.
Her: (major attitude and mean like) Well thanks for wasting my time!

Click.

I looked at that phone like what the fuck? Besides if your 9 year old still needs a pull up then you might have to go to depends or some shit. Jeez.

12:36 am - Sunday, Sept. 07, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife