Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

Crayolas Apple Fritters Turtles


I like coloring. I like crayola crayons. If you judge me because of my age then you can politely fuck off.

I'm currently coloring with my six year old brother I think his nickname is Bub. I have no clue why and am quite confused why he isn't a number. The rest of my siblings are numbered and my friends from MI are all named after food, usually candy.

But Im not gonna think too hard about that.

The other day I went to the corner gas station/store with my brother Seventeen (21). Inside the store is this guy that I seem to see a whole hell of a lot. Let's call him Apple Fritter.

Apple Fritter is an older white guy. He seems slouchy, wears a lot of rings. I'm not sure if he has premature balding or if he wears his hair short. Quite honestly I'm not that good at noticing details about people.

So Apple Fritter for months has made a bit of chit chat with me when I come in. We've briefly talked about Hello Kitty, cigarettes, if I had white parents (I used to smoke Marlboro Menthol 100s and black people usually smoke Newport 100s. I used too but that shit tore up my lungs), he's made comments about my sweatshirts (I always wore a green Adidas one because I treated it like if was my jacket or uniform) pretty much random shit.

But he has a way that makes me feel rushed too. Like he can't just casually talk but more like hes used to quickly getting people out of his line, which is fine when he has a line but a lot of times I'm just the only one in the store.

My mom thinks he likes me but I brushed him off as being friendly. Hell I have weird and random conversations with my customers because it helps the time go by and it makes it less awkward. Well less awkward to me but that may be that I'm chatty.

I got off point but that is Apple Fritters background. The other day I go in the store with Seventeen and Apple Fritter was like is this your boyfriend? Uhhh no. This is the brother I talk about. Apple Fritters coworker laughed a bit and said something under his breath. And Apple Fritter was like oh I was just wondering.

Okay?

Seventeen and I started to laugh when we left. Like what the fuck? Guys drive me nuts when they beat around the bush or where I feel like I have to pull teeth to hold a conversation.

I prefer guys like The Green Ninja Turtle who is easy to talk too. Not like I like Apple Fritter or The Turtle but jeez I just get confused with these boys.

4:05 pm - Thursday, Jul. 04, 2013

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife