Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

Fuck. Baked. Fuck. Baked. Fuck.


My mixer just died. Fuck today. Fuck. Just fuck. I no longer give a fuck if anyone eats a baked good tomorrow. Fuck off.

10:20 pm - Saturday, Apr. 19, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Stupid Melting Baked Microwave


This might sound super stupid.

I am pissed because our microwave died. I use it for baking things, like making cream cheese soft so I can use it because Im too lazy for the whole room temp thing. Plus Im a last minute type of baker. Spur of the moment.

So tomorrow is Easter. I have a bunch of things to bake. I was super excited because Im now only allowed to bake on special occasions and Ive been waiting to bake my little heart out.

Microwave died.

Now I dont feel like baking. Im so upset I almost cried. Im offended like I personally knew the microwave and it fucked me over.

My mother told me to get over it. But she wants to hang out with Boomerang who came over. And we dont like each other. She chooses his side.

I guess I expected a lets go get a microwave type of thing. I would've bought it myself.

Its probably stubborn of me but I dont want to bake. At all. But Easter is tomorrow. But still. Fuck.

9:51 pm - Saturday, Apr. 19, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Interesting Black People Without The Usual Suspects


I was Googling something and came across all these interesting things about black inventors. Things I never knew. People I have never heard of.

It's annoying when part of your history is watered down to a month and all they talk about is slavery, Abe Lincoln, Martin Luther King Jr. and Rosa Parks. Occasionally Harriet Tubman gets an honorable mention.

Black history is literally a fucking joke.

Its hard to explain how it feels when everyone goes on and on about their own people (especially whites) and all those things gets added to history books and all that fun stuff while black history is limited to the same five things we have been learning about since elementary school.

Anyway. Rant over. This is what I discovered about black inventors:

Percy Julian--came up with a soy based material that was able to put out fires that water couldnt do, like oil fires. Worked brilliantly for hundreds of people during WWII.

Frederick McKinley Jones--invented the first refrigerated truck. Also invented portable air conditioning units for military.

Richard Spikes--invented turn signals on cars.

George T. Sampson--invented the first clothes dryer. Got a patent in 1892.

Jan Ernst Matzeliger--invented a machine that could sew the sole of the shoe to the upper part of said shoe making is cheaper and allowed more people to be owners of shoes.

Joseph Smith--invented swiveling lawn sprinkler. Patent in 1897.

Elbert R. Robinson--invented an electric railway trolley in the 1890s.

Garrett Morgan--invented first automated traffic signal. It was T shaped which featured 3 signals and was used until replaced with the color ones we have now. Also invented the gas mask that firefighters were wearing and soldiers were also wearing from WWI.

Granville T. Woods--invented the synchronous multiplex railway telegraph that helped communication between train stations and moving trains. Thomas Edison actually sued Woods for this because Edison claimed he invented this. The courts sided with Woods and essentially told Edison no he did not. Edison then tried to give Woods a job and Woods basically told Edison to go fuck himself. Also improved the steam boiler furnace. He also has an automatic air brake that slows down or stops trains. Not sure if he invented it or improved upon it. When I Google his patents though he has 27 of them which I think is badass.

Joseph Winters--a wagon mounted fire escape ladder.

John Thomas White--lemon squeezer.

Nathaniel Alexander--the folding chair.

Benjamin Banneker--farmers almanac.

Stanley Woodard--has 9 patents and works for NASA as an aerospace engineer.

4:19 pm - Thursday, Apr. 17, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife