Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

Bitch Blog: This Family & Their Wonky Ass Feelings


My family is something else.

My mom stayed out all night, which usually means she was kicking it with Boomerang. That was a really fast turn around. I didnt expect that.

Unless she found a new boo, but still.

Yesterday her nor Seventeen (22) were talking to me. I tried to say hi today and she is still freezing me out.

Gotta love the weird vibes in this house.

Then she gets flowers that Seventeen apparently ordered and had delivered.

She gets all teary eyed and talks to him and they have a moment. Tension is broke a bit in this house.

We're still on edge me and her. Hell I didnt do anything this time.

Not to mention buying some flowers puts Seventeen back on that pedestal.

Her reaction though is pretty much telling me I try too hard. Im always getting thrown under the bus by her and Seventeen. I do more than Seventeen does by buying her shit and helping out in the household, while Seventeen walks around like the asshole he is. Yet when he does something small like buy flowers or a gallon of milk she tips over from gratitude and like hes the best ever.

Im not trying to make this a competition or anything. I just happen to notice that she seems hella thirsty for male attention. I see parallels to Boomerang and Seventeen. She is not a self fulfilled person. She seeks attention from men. Since she has low self esteem she'll put up with all sorts of bullshit just to get 5 minutes of something.

Its just sad. And pathetic.

But I realize I cant fix her. I shouldnt have to sacrifice any of my time, energy, or money to try to put this woman back together. She isnt appreciative because she doesnt want me. She wants the attention from her son, Seventeen and her deadbeat ass man and they dont think too highly of her.

11:31 am - Saturday, May. 31, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Bitch Blog: The Nutty Family


Neither Seventeen nor mom is talking to me or to each other. Without even trying I guess I got drug in the middle. Normally we go to the store on friday to get groceries and what not. Mom didnt even text me she texted Seven (12) if we were going to the store.

Yeah okay thats mature. Why would I want to go to the store when you cant even text me but it has to go through my younger brother?

Fuck it. They always want to make it out like Im the crazy, passive aggressive, emotionally unstable one. Obviously those traits are learned behaviors cause the people in this house...

5:34 pm - Friday, May. 30, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Bitch Blog: Shit Just Went Left


Yooooooo.

Shit just got real. Boomerang left and shortly after that mom came downstairs to talk to Seventeen (22). She wanted to know something he said she had an attitude and they tried to drag me in it and I was Im good.

Then they go upstairs. It was quiet, then some arguing and then that shit sounded like tom cats in the fucking alley way. I hear that along with Eleven (17) who was yelling for them to break up. I rush up stairs and mom is hysterical and swinging and me and Eleven were trying to keep her and Seventeen separate cause Seventeen aint scared to hit chicks back.

More yelling. Then they calm down. Moms pandora bracelet is broke. Seventeens necklace is broke and hes bleeding from two different scratches on his neck.

She kept talking about disrespect and all that junk. And I knew it was because of Boomerang. Dont get me wrong Seventeen is a legit asshole whom I cant stand half the fucking time, but thats like moms homie in a way and they dont fight like this too often.

She cant control how Boomerang treats her and how she LETS him treat her so she needs to control some other aspect in her life.

They go at it again. Eleven is like its late knock it off. Im silent but Im watching them just in case we got break shit up again. My name got thrown in the ring from both sides.

Ugh. Fuck. Just leave me alone.

9:26 pm - Thursday, May. 29, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Bitch Blog: Round & Round We Go


Mom and Boomerang are fighting.

Again.

This time though I heard physical tussling so I go upstairs. My mom is on one side of the room and Boomerang is on the other side on the couch talking about dont slap me again.

I looked at her and she was like I got this dont worry. I know how to yell for help.

I walk away but still close enough to hover. They go back and forth. He apparently was texting another chick while being with my mom on her couch.

Boomerang would Jedi mind trick her and she'd stumble but then pick herself back up (verbally) and he'd be talking in circles and shit.

I was in the next room thinking tag me in!

Tag. Me. In. Bitch.

No lie. I had a few scathing things I would have liked to say to him plus I KNOW he's full of shit.

Then I thought, why bother? They'd get back together in no time. This was a big(ish) fight so I give it 2 weeks. So I walked away.

Seriously.

She'll spend the next few days moping in her bedroom and talking mad shit about him. Then she'll have this glint in her eyes and she'll secretly text him and next thing we know he's back to coming over so he can hang out in her room alternatively watching bad game shows and fucking each others brains out.

Then after a month to 3 months, they'll fight and we'll start the whole damn cycle again.

8:59 pm - Thursday, May. 29, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife