Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

Those Slushy Secrets


I want a slushy. But I'm trying to quit smoking (again). The thing is I Pavlov dogged myself into buying a pack of cigarettes every time I go to buy a slushy.

So now even though I want a slushy because I'm working on this interesting yet difficult paper I can't help but wonder if it's the nicotine enhanced flavor that I'm really after?

Or maybe an excuse to be by myself and listen to my iPod for 20 minutes while I try to get my thoughts together?

6:44 pm - Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2013

***********************************************************************************

Grading Scales

I have to say my Psych teacher confuses me. In my Soc class (which I honestly thought I'd hate because normally I hate Soc) I'm rocking an A. In my Psych (Hello! Psych major!) I'm more at a C and have no idea what she wants from me.

Anyway she graded my paper from last week and sang my praises. Talking about how it was well done and I struck the right tone and blah blah blah.

First time I got a hundred. And she wants to take my name off and use it as an extra resource in her other future classes.

The thing?

I thought that fucking paper sucked.

8:36 pm - Monday, Oct. 21, 2013

***********************************************************************************

My Bleeding Fingertips & Throbbing Conscience


I've been too exhausted to write. In school I'm literally writing a paper all the time.

Every. Single. Day.

It's gotten to the point where my brain hurts and I have nothing else to add to society. I'm drained and now need some sort of re-coup time. I have weeks to go before I'm finished with my semester.

Home life has been going well. Seventeen FINALLY found a job so the household seems more peaceful.

Plus I'm super excited! The holidays are upon us. I love baking and buying presents! :)

8:33 pm - Monday, Oct. 21, 2013

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife