Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

The Bus Smack Among Other Things


So me and my mom fixed our issues. We now laugh about it so hopefully this means that we're learning to be functionally dysfunctional.

Im also learning to be nicer to her boyfriend Boomerang. I still only grunt when he says hi to me but hey its not like Im gonna change over night. But I will try to more civil when I see him. There is no reason for us to be beefing all the time since my mom and him beef.

Also my mom got hit by a bus the other day. Seriously. Who does this happen to? Shes fine thankfully, I mean she isnt totally broken. The passenger side of her car got smashed which means while our car gets fixed we're rolling around in a rental. I wasnt there but I guess she got boxed in. There was on coming traffic to her left, a car behind her, and the bus on her right decided he was going to merge into her lane anyway. She kept honking her horn and there was a group of people on the corner that was yelling and waving their arms to try and get the bus driver to stop. He eventually did when he heard metal on metal.

She was shaken. Called the police. The whole time the bus driver NEVER got off his bus. He actually had someone bring him McDs. He later told the police he thought my mom was hostile. Like what?

I also called in to work today. Lord the hoops I had to go through. I told them my mom got hit by a bus. She wasnt too bad but now she is having really bad back pains so she is going back to the hospital (she originally went that day as well).

I didnt think I was being unreasonable. I spoke to two different managers. Both gave me such attitude. The head manager was like Im going to need all this proof and all blah blah blah because I was the fourth person to call in.

What? I called in at 9 when we opened I wasnt scheduled until 1 and my mom got hit by a bus. They act like I call in all the time. I dont. I feel horrible when I do. Ive done it a grand total of 3 times in 2 years. Most of these bitches call in weekly. I also know Im not going to give him any proof. He can call my mom if he likes but I KNOW none of these bitches that call in all the time have to jump through all these hoops. Maybe Im being dramatic but Im resentful of that and the guilt trip he was trying to lay on me. Like believe me buddy I would prefer if my mother DIDNT get hit by a bus.

3:04 pm - Saturday, Aug. 30, 2014

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife