Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

Yes another bday


In less than an hour, it'll be my bday. I feel old (23), honestly.

Yes people Im having another midlife crisis.

I think its because Im not quite where I want to be in life.

*sigh*

But I have faith that I will get there soon.

Plus side: Im finally figuring out this whole HTML shit. Haha. Im proud of letting out my inner nerd and teaching myself. *smile*

#NERDLOVE

11:08 pm - Wednesday, Jun. 27, 2012

***********************************************************************************

Soc Class Homework Entry


From an early age society has told me as a female what I can and cannot do. As a female I am bombarded with mixed messages, like I have to be fit and sexy at all times, yet be demure and lady like. That sex sells, but not too much because then I open myself to be "slut-shamed" by my peers. That for some reason being in-tuned with my sexuality means I am not smart. And if I'm smart, then I'm not attractive. Society sends out messages that as a female, only the super thin and overly sexualize can be a good "catch". Since the Adam and Eve era females are the femme fatales, and are the downfall or corruptors of man. Whereas my male counterparts are allowed to be with as many women as they please without any stigma about them being less smart or powerful. Men are the powerful and smarter sex, they are allowed to be a "boss" but females in the same position are "bitches". Gender stereotypes also create un-needed pressure because society expects the female to chose between motherhood or a career. Being a working female can also emasculate the man because he is expected to be the "breadwinner". If I am more successful than he is, I am now at fault for hurting his (incredibly frail) ego.

3:35 pm - Thursday, Jun. 21, 2012

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife