Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

Mournful Wishes(poem)

My feelings are deep
The emotions still raw
This intense longing I feel
Why do I continue to think of you at all

Thoughts are misplaced
Words that were never spoken
But now its too late
And Im coated with a crumbling union

If youve ever thought about me
Crosses my mind
Numerous times
For you keep stumblin into mine

My heart is fluttering
Im in an emotional panic

And I dont understand
How you got so far under my skin
That I still mourn
The loss of not havin you by my side

I wanted to make you my crutch
To help me find me
But Ive come to realize
I have to do it myself
Even as I say that
I still wish for you to support me

Why are you always the one I want
But youll never be the one I can have
Maybe you were the one ment for me
But a 'maybe' is too much to hang on a wish
So we'll just never know

8:51 pm - Saturday, Jun. 20, 2009

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife