Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

Writing LiFe

Ive been thinkin bout my writing lately...like how when I was younger I had a VERY lofty goal of being published by the time I graduated frm Jr. High...which woulda made me 13/14...

Crazy huh?

And my fam was very supportive...I cnt even explain how much ink and paper I was burning through printing all these different manuscripts...they werent lil ones either...we're tlkin 70-100 someodd pages...

And I didnt print them off just for publishing companies....I was makin copies for EVERYONE in elementary and Jr. High who wanted them...

I was in popular demand...

But my fam was realistic also...they made sure I knew that not many ppl at the ages of 13/14 got published...

And they were excited every time a letter came...and they lent me a shoulder every time I got rejected...

But needless to say since Im not rich nor famous or even mentioned in the writers wrld...I never got published...

And for some reason all this came up...because...I dnt know really...lol...but I will admit Im HORRIFIED at the thought that ppl actually have copies of this shit...cause honestly I sucked...which is why pretty much NO ONE gets published at 13/14...we need way more growin up to do...

But on other side notes:

* The guy frm wrk I liked...or thought I liked is.............MARRIED! AHHHH!!

How crazy is that shit...story of my life...fuckin A...and I dnt know if I got signals crossed or what...eh...

* My landlord is annoying...

We'll just leave it at that...

10:18 pm - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife