Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

So I Read Perks/Wallflower

And the ending made me sad and squirmy sorta feeling...charlie had suppressed memories of his aunt, who he totally loved, molesting him...

It made me feel funny...

But I am glad hes not holding it in any longer and that he'll finally be able to 'participate' in life...

And the book was really well written and relate able...

"...I turned around and walked into my room and closed my door and put my head under my pillow and let the quiet put things where they are supposed to be.�

�Do you always think this much...Is that bad?...Not necessarily. It's just that sometimes people use thought to not participate in life...Is that bad?...Yes.�

�I feel infinite.�

�You see things. You keep quiet about them. And you understand.�

�I don't know if you've ever felt like that. That you wanted to sleep for a thousand years. Or just not exist. Or just not be aware that you do exist. Or something like that. I think wanting that is very morbid, but I want it when I get like this. That's why I'm trying not to think. I just want it all to stop spinning.�

�I just wish that...someone would just tell me what's wrong with me. Just tell me how to be different in a way that makes sense. To make this all go away. And disappear.�

7:28 pm - Thursday, Sept. 30, 2010

***********************************************************************************

Quotes Frm 'Twelve' the book...

"The problem is that religion is just a cop-out. So is community. It's just out of loneliness, you know, something to hold on to when you can't do it yourself. It's for weak people. Strength is adhering to values? No, it's not....Because really, when you get down on your knees on the pew, you're just giving God a blow job."

"Can we please all stand and have a moment of silence for those students who died. And can we now have a moment of silence for those students who killed them."

�Just a couple of soft kids standing on the street, trying to get some weed, have some fun, fill the time, talk a certain way, dress a certain way, walk a certain way, be a certain way because the way they come from is unclear and uncool and with no direction, because no one really has anything to do, all across the city no one has anything to do, so they all do the same thing and make the same references to pop culture and their childhood cartoons (like, Ghostbusters was so much better than Ninja Turtles), and everyone wants to get laid and be the cool kid and everyone wants to be a jock, and everyone wants and wants and wants.�

8:33 pm - Monday, Sept. 27, 2010

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife