Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

BiTtEr emotions(poem)

I would like someone to hold me tight
Tell me everythings gonna be alright
You matter
Make a difference
To bad Im too old
To believe in fairytales

Everyone hears me
No one listens
Why am I alone

Im so withdrawn within myself
Im scared I cant feel real emotions
It just keeps gettin harder
Harder to express it
Im used to bein shot down
Member when you said my sorrys didnt matter
Didnt mean shit

Im scared everyones like that
In a way they are

Sometimes I lay
With tears dryin round my eyes
Ponderin the reasons why Im here

When I cry
I feel strangely real
Face wet
Chest heaving
I wanna tear out my hair
Hurt myself
But in a blink of an eye
I became a person
Human
It hurts sometimes
To have all these emotions

Hurts sometimes
All these emotions

11:50 pm - Thursday, Aug. 13, 2009

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife