Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

The New Year To Do List


Since it is the new year and all Im reminded by the resolutions I always set but then never seem to get around too.

Like origami. I think learning basic origami has been on my New Year To Do list for the last two years.

Soooo, fuck it. Ill write it down for a third year. This is gonna be the year I actually get around to it. I FEEL it.

Make a shirt has also been on my New Year To Do list. Im not sure why exactly. I think I read it somewhere or seen it done super easy like on Pinterest or some other random blog and felt I could easily make a shirt. I mean I havent sewn since I was like 5 when I made barbie clothes but why the fuck not. Ill add it to this year as well.

Save money goes on every fucking single list. I try. I truly (half assed) try to be an adultier adult and start and save money. By Christmas its usually gone. Hell this year I was behind on my normal savings that I had a Christmas After Party. I was handing out gifts in the beginning of January cause money was that tight. This year I actually started a savings account. I feel pretty grown up right about now. This is gonna be the year I save SOMETHING.

I never put "lose weight". Im more into the get healthy. Sometimes it works others not so much. I finally got around to quitting smoking (I hit 1 year) and that feels great. Its to the point where smelling smoke from other smokers is weird and the thought of lighting up makes my stomach feel all queasy. Everything else? Not so much. Ill be like I want tone arms! Ill make tank tops my dirty bitch! Then Ill lift weights for like a week and think this shit fucking HURTS. I didnt know all these muscles existed and they HURT. Then for like a month Im like fuck those weights.

I wanted to learn a foreign language. I thought Spanish. Then I was like fuck Spanish! Then Mandarin Chinese until I realized how fucking hard that shit is. My little brother wanted to learn it but it was way too much. So being the good homeschooled teacher I am we just ignored it and moved on. Then it was Italian I thought that would be easy(ish). Ugh, to that. Also didnt last long (this year is Spanish with homeschool). Then I thought Arabic for the longest time. But once again way too much. Then Romanian. Then French. I dont think I have the patience to truly learn a language. But fuck it Ill add it as another thing on the New Year To Do list because why not?

Mastering new hair styles. Im a natural with fine curly hair that loves to frizz, do its own thing and basically be disrespectful as shit. Im also slightly (honestly a little more than that) lazy when it comes to my hair. I also get bored and want to switch it up. So last year I put a few new hair styles to learn. This year I know better. Like I CANT braid for shit, sooo box braids will solely be left to the professionals like Fatima. But that hasnt stopped me from trying. Like how right now Im experimenting with my hair but it isnt going the way I want so Im ignoring it. Ignoring it strongly even though until I DO something with it I cant leave my house cause I look all types of fucked up homelessness.

Reading more books also goes on the list. I try to get like the super smart sounding books like Dantes Inferno or something I could basically supplement as a college text or some old ass persons biography. I am a nerd who loves to read but I for some reason always feel like Im never reading enough. But then I get these BORING ASS books and I cant. Like, please, I just...Jesus these are so boring...Im falling asleep.....

This year Imma stop procrastinating and get things DONE cause Im fucking AMZEBALLS.

11:51 am - Wednesday, Jan. 13, 2016

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife