Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

This Shit Right Here. Blah Blah Blah.


Im so tired. But I havent written in forever.

*I think I might be moving to FL.

*I think I might be excited about it.

*My sister is having a baby.

*Its a boy.

*Its my NUN. Nephew/son. So "NON" but we pronounce it nun.

*Bub (9) was/is my BUN. Brother/son.

*Its not lost to me that I keep getting babies. I have none of my own. But its like I do.

*Im slightly resentful. Not like IM having a baby.

*But a little excited too.

*This girl at work, Texas Toast kept making comments about my hair. Her hair is blond and straight and damn near to her ass. My hair is curly and wavy and around my shoulders. She kept making comments about how much hair I have and how wild it looks and how its all over the place. It was pissing me off because she wouldnt stop but I had no idea how to approach this without me seeming racially sensitive. But the words and tone she was using I found slightly offensive. Like shut the fuck up about my hair.****EDITORS NOTE---I was being dramatic and sensitive and pissy but I dont truly think Texas Toast was being all racial about my hair. Although I DO stand by my thoughts that she was fucking annoying and should have been punched. 1/13/16****

*Shut. Up.

*Speaking of racially offending comments I was reading this blog, XONecole. Its primarily for black women. And under this one article the women were saying that this singer Tinashe (African dad/Norwegian mom) wasnt black and how collectively theyre sick of biracial women seen as black women when they arent black. This one comment that stuck out to me was that she was a product of self hatred. Like she was some sort of fucking abomination or something. Because someone from one race has sex/falls in love/in a relationship/whatever with someone outside of their own race does NOT make it a "product of self hatred". That was just so fucked up to me. It stuck with me for awhile and I was all fuck this site.

*I started a Masters program. I stayed online. I did research it though. I dont want to be at some fucked up diploma mill or some place that takes all my fucking money. No, Ma'am.

*Speaking of bitch betta have my money, where the fuck is Rihannas album? This drawn out affair is so annoying. Either drop it or fucking shut up about it already.

*I want to paint.

*Ive always wanted to paint. I have painted but Im more cartoonish five year old.

*I watched this docu Tim's Vermeer and he used this mirror trick and its super dope. I wanna try that.

*I also want to make a handbag or wallet out of magazine strips or duct tape.

*I made whipped shea body butter and brown sugar/coffee shea bath wash. I like being a little mixtress in the kitchen.

*I want to make more skin/hair products.

*Im also getting fit. Like for real. Diet. Exercise. Mind. Body. Soul.

*My new year is being zen like and earthy and just myself.

*Also to be financially responsible.

*I started a savings account.

*Im determined to be a grown up.

*An adultier adult.

*This is dubbed THE YEAR OF GROWTH

7:15 pm - Sunday, Jan. 10, 2016

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife