Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

Medicating Bub


Bub (8, this nickname was cuter when he was like 2) hasnt been feeling so well. Hes on a lot of meds.

I woke him up this morning for school and he had issues breathing. Like he couldnt move the shit in his chest enough to have a good breath. He tried to inhale and this caused his body to rebel so he starts throwing up. Hes throwing up and his lungs are still trying to get the shit out of his lungs so he can breathe. The act of this makes him all hot and sweaty.

Im like fuck my life. So I send mom a text letting her know because she wants/needs to be updated. Im rubbing his back and I get him some water. When hes done throwing up I give him his one inhaler, the one for emergencies cause its supposed to open up his lungs. Text mom again about the inhaler and inquire if I should give him tylenol or ibuprofen since now hes all hot and sweaty.

I think she read the first message and came flying home. Then she gets here, looks at him, comforts him and starts pulling out all these meds he needs to take. Then is pissed because I havent given him any. Mind you hes been up for like 15 minutes at this point and half the time he couldnt breathe and was throwing up. I never really had a moment where I could put him on his shit.

My feelings were hurt but I reminded myself this is her youngest and shes on the brink of losing her mind. Her face, even though shes trying to be calm and collected for Bub, looks like shes going to crack and cry at any moment.

I just dont want to be accuse of not being responsible enough to take care of him. Especially since she has to keep missing work for this. The whole not breathing and throwing up thing did freak me out. But I stayed calm for his sake. I just wanted to know if I could add tylenol or ibuprofen to his rounds of meds. I know there are meds that cant be combined and they can fuck up his system. Since Im not a hundred percent sure of all the shit he is on I thought it would be best to ask. I know what bottles to give him but I have no idea what most of these 15 letter med names mean or what exactly they do. Our mother does since she works in the medical field and works with meds. When anyone is sick she is the one that lists what meds and what times to take said meds.

I just wanted clarity so I dont OVER medicate him and she accused me of NOT medicating him. Once again I know she is stressed so Im not taking any of this personal. I just wished that I could show/prove that I am responsible enough to be able to handle Bub and his meds. This way she could get a slight peace of mind and not worry about having to constantly leave work. As old as I am I can help with this so the burden isn't solely on her.

10:33 am - Thursday, Jan. 22, 2015

***********************************************************************************

Intubated & Awkward Numbers

Soooo Bub the 8 year old brother of mine. The kid that was just in the hospital where he almost died in September because he had pneumonia. The brother with severe asthma and allergies. That brother is sick again. This time he has bronchitis. The lower half of his lungs arent working properly. His heart is beating too fast. They say his body is in respiratory distress. So even when he looks and acts calm on the outside on the inside he is super stressed. He is on some more meds and if his breathing cannot correct by friday they are admitting him into the hospital and are going to intubate him as well.

Im just so over this. I wish he wasnt so sick. Like dafuq?! Poor kid. I really hope it doesnt come to him being admitted to the hospital. Itll freak him the fuck out. Especially having a giant tube stuck down his throat.

My other brother....the 13 year old...Seven? I think I named him Seven. Anyway he fractured his foot last wednesday and has been hobbling around the house like a wounded gazelle ever since. The kid even has crutches and he is just the funniest awkwardest kid ever.

It amuses me.

10:30 pm - Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2015

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife