Trying To Put Out My Dumpster Fire

***********************************************************************************

Who am I, if not for long(poem)

Past Sins
Current lies
What do I do
Who am I?

Where do I live
How shall I belong
It was never me I suppose
Well not for long

Tired of fittin in
Trouble bein conformed
I wear so many masks
Who am I?

Wanderer soul
Sleepless nights
All alone for the road
Well not for long

I smile
I laugh
I grin and I cry
Who am I?

Restless days
New beginnings
This corners my spot
Well not for long

Empty cobwebs
Boxed memories
I thought it was hidden
Who am I?

Darken streetlights
Dampen home
Dirty things
Well not for long

Fuckin thoughts
Funny faces
Freeless spirit
Who am I?

Broken glass
Ripped paper
Cardboard abyss
Well not for long

Who am I
Well not for long
Who am I
Well not for long

11:13 am - Tuesday, Mar. 10, 2009

***********************************************************************************

Past Fuck Ups - Future Lessons

Current Issue

Profile

Past Issues

Note

DLand

Contact

Those I Heart:

Silentpoetry
Burntpenguin
Valasaurus
Atwowaydream
Vxxen
Cherrygash
Myf-nlife